Consular Holidays
The Italy Visa Application Centre in West and South India and the Consulate General of Italy, Mumbai (visa section) will close for business on the following public holidays in 2016:

Date Day Holidays
1 January Friday New Year
26 January Tuesday Indian Republic Day
24 March Thursday Holi
25 March Friday Good Friday
1 May Sunday Labour Day
2 June Thursday Italian National Day of Republic
15 August Monday Independence Day
2 October Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
30 October Sunday Deepawali
25 December Sunday Christmas
26 December Monday Santo Stefano