Consular Holidays

The VFS Global Italy Visa application center in Kolkata will be closed for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holiday 2017
26 January Thursday Republic Day of India
13 March Monday Holi
14 April Friday Good Friday
1 May Monday Workers Day
2 June Friday Republic Day of Italy
15 August Tuesday Independence Day of India
2 October Monday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
19 October Thursday Diwali
25 December Monday Christmas
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day


The VFS Global Italy Visa application center in Nepal will be closed for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holiday 2017
2 January Monday New Year – In Lieu
24 February Friday Maha ShivaRatri
14 April Friday Nepali New Year – 2074 & Good Friday
17 April Monday Easter Monday
10 May Wednesday Buddha Jayanti
07 August Monday Rakshya Bandhan
27 September Wednesday Dashain - Phulpati
28 September Thursday Dashain – Maha Astami
29 September Friday Dashain – Maha Nawami
19 October Thursday Tihar – Laxmi Puja
20 October Friday Tihar – Gobhardhan Puja
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day